Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Book Club

March 14 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Book Club | March 14 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Host: Sara Stucky Sayner | Facilitator: Rebecca Kuzma
A Zoom link is available for those who are uncomfortable or unable to meet in person. Our host has asked that all people attending in person be vaccinated and boosted.

March 14, 2022 book club

March 14, 2022 book club selection

The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict
In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein’s enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein’s wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.
Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Register Here

Details

Date:
March 14
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Category:
Skip to content